Đĩa than LP Thorens: Kỷ niệm 125 năm

The 125th Anniversary LP isn’t the average audiophile release with all the concentration on the sound quality. This triple album set is full of top quality music and it sounds amazingly good.

The music was handpicked by Acoustic Sounds and Analogue productions CEO Chad Kassem and by the team at Reference Recordings. Every song meets the criteria of excellent performance, perfect recording and flawless mastering.

Eight of these selections were recorded in the gorgeous church-turned recording studio sanctuary of Blue Heaven Studios in Salina, Kansas, USA. These performances were captured live-to-two-track on half-inch analogue tape spinning at 30 inches per second, using vintage microphones.

The sound, as you’ll soon discover, contributes perfectly to the celebration of the one of the absolute leading brands in analogue high fidelity.


Danh mục: Từ khóa:

Mô tả

Side 1: Female Vocal (total time: 22:20)

No. Title Artist Time
1. Show Biz Kids Rickie Lee Jones 4:35
2. Nobody’s Buying Nancy Bryan 3:47
3. Angel from Montgomery Susan Tedeschi 5:23
4. The Spider and the Fly Myra Taylor 3:22
5. Low Spark of High Heeled Boys Rickie Lee Jones 5:13

Side 2: Classical (total time: 17:23)

No. Title Artist Time
1. Rimsky-Korsakov: Dance of the Tumblers, from The Snow Maiden Eiji Oue & Minnesota Orchestra 3:47
2. Mozart: Piano Concerto #21 in C, K. 467 – Andante Eugene Istomin (piano), Gerard Schwarz & Seattle Symphony Orchestra 6:12
3. Jack End: Blues for a Killed Cat Frederick Fennell & Dallas Wind Symphony 4:29
4. Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite, 1919 – Finale Eiji Oue & Minnesota Orchestra 3:00

Side 3: Blues (total time: 20:42)

No. Title Artist Time
1. Driving Wheel Little Hatch 2:07
2. You Had Quit Me Wild Child Butler 5:29
3. I’ll Be Around Jimmie Lee Robinson 2:27
4. Last Night Eomot RaSun 4:12
5. Walking Thru the Park Big George Brock 2:55
6. The Sun is Shining Harry Hypolite 3:32

Side 4: Rhythm & Blues (total time: 21:07)

No. Title Artist Time
1. I’ll Take You There The Staple Singers 4:36
2. Theme from Shaft Isaac Hayes 4:34
3. Mr. Big Stuff Jean Knight 2:44
4. The Spider and the Fly Susan Tedeschi 4:27
5. Just Won’t Burn Susan Tedeschi 4:46

Side 5: Jazz (total time: 21:20)

No. Title Artist Time
1. Sounds Unheard Of (Poinciana) Shelly Manne 3:10
2. The Alternate Blues (alternate one) Clark Terry, Freddie Hubbard, Dizzy Gillespie 5:25
3. September Song Chet Baker 3:00
4. My Foolish Heart Bill Evans 4:56
5. ‘Round Midnight Wes Montgomery 4:49

Side 6: Jazz (total time: 14:59)

No. Title Artist Time
1. Abangoma Hugh Masekela 4:59
2. Stimela Hugh Masekela 10:00

© 2008 by Analogue Productions, Thorens Export Company Ltd. Switzerland.
The LP can be acquired through authorized resellers and Thorens distributors.

Thông tin bổ sung

Hãng sản xuất


Đánh giá

Chưa có đánh giá nào.

Chỉ những khách hàng đã đăng nhập và mua sản phẩm này mới có thể đưa ra đánh giá.